CXPN Speakers

  • Rich Corbridge

    Chief Digital Information Officer
    Department for Work and Pensions

  • Eleanor Brown

    Director of Customer and Communications
    Enfield Council

  • Priya Khullar

    Director Customer Voice, Experience and Insight
    The Home Office

  • Emeran Saigol

    Operational Director Digital, Customer Experience and Community Safety
    London Borough of Redbridge

  • Nataša Patterson

    Chief Digital and Data Officer
    London Borough of Lambeth

  • Kayleigh Wainwright

    Strategic Change Lead: Director of Youth Sector Innovation
    UK Youth

  • Ned Gartside

    Senior Service Designer
    Department of Environment, Food and Agriculture

  • Elliot Shaw

    Chief Customer and Strategy Officer
    National Highways

  • Paul Moran

    Head of User Centred Design

  • Gina Gill

    Chief Digital Information Officer
    Ministry of Justice

  • Sarah Williams

    Chief Customer Experience Officer
    Westminster City Council

  • James Mitton

    Director – Customer Service Group

  • Tina Bernard

    Chief Executive
    Watford Community Housing

  • Tina Churcher

    Head of Digital Services
    Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency

  • Elizabeth Anderson

    Chief Executive
    Digital Poverty Alliance

  • Sam Lain-Rose

    Digital Lead for Inclusion and Capabilities
    Kent County Council

  • Rhodri Rowlands

    Director of Community and Participation
    London Borough of Barking and Dagenham